Adding a deathrattle to a card that already has one

Suppose I have a card with a deathrattle, such as Cairne Bloodhoof. What happens if I use a card that gives a minion a deathrattle, Ancestral Spirit, to the minion?

I can see two possibilities:

  • The minion’s deathrattle is replaced
  • The minion is given an additional deathrattle

Answer

From the Hearthstone Wiki: Minions may benefit from multiple Deathrattles at the same time.

In your example, Cairne’s bloodrattle would go off first, summoning the 4/5 Baine. After that, Ancestral Spirit would resummon Cairne.

Attribution
Source : Link , Question Author : OMGtechy , Answer Author : Kexlox

Leave a Comment