Remove the “Access steam community while playing” message?

I want to keep the shift+tab overlay and all other toast messages but I want to remove the initial “Access steam community while playing” message. It gets in the menu sometimes.

Answer

You can do this on a per-game basis, by right-clicking the game, selecting Properties and unchecking the “Enable Steam Community In-game”. This disables the whole Overlay for the game.

Disabling the message only is not possible.

Attribution
Source : Link , Question Author : Jon , Answer Author : Baumi

Leave a Comment