What are the tiers of the ores in Terraria?

As new player of Terraria, I’m lost with all the ores that are in game.

So, what are the tiers of the ores?

I don’t know for example if gold is better than iron (for example in Minecraft iron is much better than gold)


As of 1.2, every world gets either one or the other generated:

Standard Ores can be found almost everywhere underground:

Demonite and Crimtane are rarely generated, so that’s why The Eater of Worlds and the The Brain of Ctulhu drops them in large quantities.

Hardmode Ores are generated by destroying Demon Altars with a Pwnhammer. You can obtain this hammer by killing the Wall of Flesh, activating Hardmode.

And these ores are always generated:

Additionally, Hallowed Bars drop from certain hardmode bosses.

Luminite > Chlorophyte > Hallowed > Titanium > Adamantite > Orichalcum > Mythrill > Palladium > Cobalt > Hellstone > Demonite/Crimtane > Meteorite > Platinum > Gold > Tungsten > Silver > Lead > Iron > Tin > Copper


Source : Link , Question Author : Shudy , Answer Author : OrangeDog

Leave a Comment